Sheryl G.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/11/23
He gave me my life back! I was in so much pain before I seen him and had lost hope in Doctors. He told me it could be fixed with surgery and was so confident. He made me feel at ease the whole time. I am 8 weeks post op cervical fusion I feel great!
Jeff M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/13/23
He was fantastic.just talking to him helped with alot of my worries.very very intelligent man.
Dawn B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/26/22
As always Dr Spencer listen to my concerns and addressed health issues I should be aware of ex: my hip. The new nurse seemed much more knowledgeable.
Lea D.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/22/22
Very fast and friendly.
Brent E.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Timothy Spencer, DO is like a breath of fresh air, he likes to sit down while you tell him EXACTLY what you are going through. After that there is a plan of action and follow through. 5 years ago after explaining everything going on in my neck, Dr. Spencer looked at me and said “it’s a no brainer you need surgery”. Plain simple talk that I can understand without all of the big words doctors need to use to describe your sympoms. Plus cares about your future and health, not just what he can take care of but what you need to do in order to get healthy!
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/18/21
Great talk now I know what has to happen
Sheryl B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/15/21
We always enjoy our visits with Dr. Spencer. He always explains the scans to me and the options for treatment. I trust his skills as a surgeon. In addition, he is always funny which I enjoy.
Dawn S.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/05/21
Great experience! I would reccomend.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/05/21
I recently had neck surgery. Before surgery I was a walking mess. Immediately after surgery most of my pain was gone, I stood up tall and straight and my gait was much better. Most importantly, his demeaner was excellent and informative. The surgery has changed my life for the better. He was definitely my go to guy, for spinal problems I have, had and might have in the future.
Anne H.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Spencer has literally saved my quality of life! I am so happy with my results. He is always up front and honest about options both surgical and non surgical. After 2 years of going dr to dr, I found his office and he has been the only doctor that pulls up imaging and shows the exact problem! After a few years of being his patient, I don’t want to even imagine where I would be without his help, and the support of his staff! They are all a huge blessing to me and my family! If I could give 10 out of 5 stars, I would!!
Heather F.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/31/20
Very thorough and is doing everything I can’t get my family dr to do
Randy M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/16/20
Great staff and great Dr.
Jeff C.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/04/20
I highly recommend Dr. Spencer! He and his staff were extremely professional, and did everything in their power to facilitate a rapid recovery with minimal complications! After examining the x-ray images of the completed fusion. I have not seen better work!
Cindy R.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/29/20
Very efficient
Laura H.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Spencer is a Wonderful caring skilled surgeon that I would recommend to anyone who can’t seemed to get relief of spine/back pain he performed 2 different surgeries years apart with his skillful hands whereas others have failed. I am Thankful for Dr.Spencer
Rick F.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Spencer is the only doctor who is willing to listen, think outside of the box, and try different things to help diagnose the source of my pain. When other doctors have said “It’s all in your head” Dr Spencer says “It may take some time but we will figure it out”.
Carol R.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/14/20
Doc was very thorough in explaining what was wrong with my neck and back. And how to fix it.
Terri B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/13/20
Professional and pleasant experience
Gale B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/13/20
Great. The best
Philip C.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/13/20
Always professional and great service. Never a complaint total confidence
Debra N.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/12/20
Everyone was very nice & really enjoyed meeting & seeing Mr. Tim Spencer! Thankful getting Helping with My Back!
Vicki S.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Spencer is very personable and very informative. I enjoy his sense of humor and his straightforwardness.
Jerry T.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Spencer does a very nice job
Stacy C.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/12/20
Was a little nervous about having back surgery. But everybody there from the receptionist to the doctor were very comforting
Lori F.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/09/20
I had a microdiscetomy with another surgeon and spent a year trying to “recover” but still had significant pain. I sought out Dr. Spencer for a second opinion and he immediately saw the issue and was able to explain it to me in simple terms. We proceeded with the treatment, which included several surgeries, and 6 months later I am active in the gym again and able to jog several miles without any pain! At 40 years old he gave me my quality of life back, and with his personality, he was entertaining through the process!
Tammy S.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/01/20
There is no other Doctor like him, in so many ways. Now days, who provide a driver for their patients? Dr. Spencer that who! Not only is he a great surgeon, he is also funny, and he cares personally for his patients. I will never see any other surgeon for my spine or my broken hips.
Debra T.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/31/20
I finally have hope that I can feel better and get active again
Kenneth M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/31/20
Excellent surgeon and listens to the patients, great sense of humor!
Billy G.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Spencer did my back surgery last year and did a FANTASTIC job. Beforehand I didn’t have any mobility because of the pain. Afterward I was ALMOST pain free and my mobility was almost 85% which before surgery was at 15%. I am going through Dr. Spencer for my neck surgery in November. I recommend Dr. Spencer 100% to anyone.
James N.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/31/20
It went very well–a few problems with the throat.Very successful surgery!!
Jack B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/28/20
listened to what I had to say.Seamed to be very interested in fixing the problem.
Ron V.
4/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Tim was a very friendly and professional person. He explained what was going to take place during surgery and post-op. See you soon!
Thomas R.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/27/20
Doctor Spencer does great work.
MaryLou E.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/26/20
Thus far my involvement with Dr Spencer and his staff has been pleasant and encouraging. My surgery is upcoming and I am optomistic that my pain level becomes history. The good Lord willing, Dr Spencer will succeed.
Bryan L.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/11/20
Greetings, a very uplifting experience I had put the surgery off for many years because of the horrible stories I have heard about back surgery. I’m pleased to say I feel a lot better since the procedure thanks to all involved!
John B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/05/20
Five Star all the way. From Friday’s visit to surgery on Tuesday, relief right after the operation. Great job by all the staff, he helped me out of my pain.
Cheryl K.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/23/20
Always treated with care and concern. I’ve been with Dr. Spencer since 2015 with complete happiness with him and his staff.
WAYNE M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Spencer is professional, compassionate, and excellently competent surgeon.
Tammi M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/03/20
Absolutely love Dr.Spencer and his staff. He did my upper back and 100% improvement! I would only go to him to have my lower back done. Very personable care about your needs and actually listens to you. The staff is great and caring as well! You couldn’t be in better hands!
Audrea B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Spencer is an awesome and understanding doctor! I have recommended him to everyone I know!!!
Patty R.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/03/20
Dr Spencer is one of a kind! He is an amazing Dr with a friendly Personality. And I absolutely love his staff!
Clinton B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/03/20
Very informative staff and doctor. Good experience with oak lawn hospital as well. All of my questions were answered
Tony G.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/29/20
Good to talk to doctor and realize procedure is necessary.
Richard T.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/26/20
Very pleased. Oaklawn is a wonderful hospital and Dr. Spencer and staff responded promptly with any questions we had.
Timothy F.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/26/20
My first appointment went well, staff was helpful
Nathan J.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Spencer is the BEST! I have had 3 different surgeons over the years and he is so many levels above all the rest. The last surgeon lied to me, did not do everyything he said he was going to do and put screws directly into my nerves while not even listening to me when I told him over and over that even the xrays looked wrong. I know have permanent nerve damage from it but Dr. Spencer went in and took everything he did out and put in everything the right way. He even put in the cage between my L5 S1 that was bone on bone that the other doctor did not do even though he was supposed to. The other doctor simply told me for months it didn’t need to be done when pressed. 5 months later when I demanded that he tell me why he didn’t do it he told me they were already fused and a week later Dr. Spencer put the cage in on the level because THEY WERE NOT FUSED. He is AWESOME! He is super friendly and funny and helpful and so many ways. I could not recommend him enough! (I know a lot of exclamation points
Anthony M.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/09/20
So far i have had a very good experience. Hoping for a great outcome this time also.
Thomas O.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/23/20
Dr. Spencer was very attentive to my healthcare needs. It was refreshing to actually have a 2-way conversation with my doctor. Furthermore, his staff did a fantastic job helping me with follow up matters. Highly recommend this doctor and staff!
Todd G.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/08/20
Dr. Spencer is awesome, I finally got my life back. The staff is also great.
Eric B.
5/5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/19/20
Dr. Spencer is amazing. I could hardly walk without pain meds, muscle relaxers, and anti-inflamatories. After having spinal fusion, I’m running again and have no pain for the first time in years.